Discover Antarctica in comfort aboard Holland America's "Zaandam" ( 61,396 tons, 1,432 guests, 781 feet long) cruising between Buenos Aires and San Antonio (Santiago), Chile via Montevideo (Uruguay), Puerto Madryn, Falkland Islands, Antarctic Peninsula, Cape Horn, Ushuaia, Glacier Alley, Beagle Channel, Punta Arenas, Strait of Magellan, and Chilean Fjords. 

Please note: These cruises do not include shore landings in Antarctica. 

Optional tour to Iguassu Falls and Rio de Janeiro prior to cruise.

BUENOS AIRES - SANTIAGO 23 days. Celebrate Christmas at sea!.

Wednesday December 18, 2019.  Embark in Buenos Aires   

Thursday December 19. Explore Buenos Aires. Sail at 6pm  

Friday December 20. Montevideo Arrive 8am - sail 4pm 

Saturday December 21. At Sea 

Sunday December 22. Puerto Madryn, Argentina. Arrive 10am - sail 6pm 

Monday December 23. At Sea 

Tuesday December 24. Stanley (Falkland Islands). Arrive 8am - sail 5pm 

Wednesday December 25. At Sea.   HAPPY CHRISTMAS

Thursday December 26 - Sunday December 29.         Antarctic Experience. Cruise the Antarctic Peninsula.  Route subject to ice conditions.   

Monday December 30.    At Sea 

Tuesday December 31.  Cruising Drake Passage and Cape Horn  

Wednesday January 01.  Cruising Glacier Alley and Beagle Channel. 

Thursday January 02.  Punta Arenas, Chile. Arrive 10am - sail 10pm. Cruising Strait of Magellan.

Friday January 03.  Canal Sarmiento, Amalaia, OR Brujo glacier cruising.

Saturday January 04.  Chilean Fjords cruising. 

Sunday January 05. Puerto Chacabuco, Chile. Arrive 8am - sail 5pm 

Monday January 06. Castro Isla Chiloe. Arrive 8am - sail 5pm. 

Tuesday January 07.  Puerto Montt. Arrive 8am - sail 5pm.    

Wednesday January 08.  At Sea 

Thursday January 09. San Antonio arrive 7am. Transfer to Santiago.

Tour cost per person in United States dollars as at 27 May, 2019. Subject to confirmation. 

Inside $5,949. Ocean View $6,249, Vista verandah $9,399, Pinnacle verandah $24,099 

OPTIONAL VISIT TO EASTER ISLAND after your cruise 

 

SANTIAGO TO BUENOS AIRES. 

Thursday January 09, 2020.  Transfer from Santiago to San Antonio port and join "Zaandam". Sail at 6pm

Friday January 10. At Sea 

Saturday January 11. Puerto Mont Arrive 8am - sail 5pm 

Sunday January 12. Castro Isla Chiloe. Arrive 8am - sail 5pm 

Monday January 13. Puerto Chacabuco. Arrive 8am - sail 5pm 

Tuesday January 14. Chilean Fjords scenic cruising 

Wednesday January 15.  Scenic cruising Amalia OR Brujo glacier and Samiento Canal. 

Thursday January 16. Cruising Strait of Magellan.  Punta Arenas arrive 6am - sail 6pm. Cruising Cockburn and Beagle channels. 

Friday January 17. Cruising Glacier Alley. Ushuaia arrive 2pm - sail 8pm.  

Saturday January 18. Cruising Cape Horn and Drake Passage. 

Sunday January 19. At Sea. 

Monday January 20 - Thursday January 23. Cruising Antarctic Peninsula. Route subject to weather and ice.

Friday January 24.  At Sea 

Saturday January 25. Falkland Islands. Arrive Stanley 8am - sail 5pm. 

Sunday January 26.  At Sea

Monday January 27.  Puerto Madryn, Argentina. Arrive 8am - sail 4pm. 

Tuesday January 28. At Sea 

Wednesday January 29. Montevideo, Uruguay. Arrive 8am - sail 6pm 

Thursday January 30. Buenos Aires  arrive 8am. Explore Buenos Aires and stay aboard tonight. 

Friday January 31.   Buenos Aires. Disembark after breakfast.  

Optional extension to Iguassu Falls and Rio De Janeiro 

Cruise cost per person in United States dollars as at 27 May, 2019 - subject to confirmation. 

Inside $7,149. Oceanview $7,399. Balcony $13,099 

 

 

 

 

DISCOVER ANTARCTICA BY EXPEDITION VESSEL WITH PONANT, OR QUARK EXPEDITIONS WITH SHORE EXCURSIONS TO MEET THE PENGUINS AS WELL AS CRUISING THE ANTARCTIC PENINSULA.

 

Fly to and from Antarctica to join your cruise. 8 day option from Punta Arenas with Quark. Costs from USD $10,495 ex Punta Arenas.               See www.quarkexpeditions.com

   

Celebrate Christmas and New Year in luxury with Ponant!                                       

Cruises depart Ushuaia for Falkland islands, South Georgia, and Antarctic Peninsula 14 December (16 days Le Boreal - does not include New Year. fares from AUD 18,120) 19 December (Le Soleal 17 days. Fares from $AUD 19,770), 20 December (L'Austral. fares from AUD $19,770).   

www.au.ponant.com            

Discover New Zealand's sub Antarctic Islands. Le Laperouse sails from Dunedin sunday 2nd February, 2020 for Dusky, Doubtful, and Milford Sound cruising, Snares Islands, Macquarie Island, Campbell Island, Auckland islands arriving Lyttelton sunday 16 February.  

This cruise is provided in conjunction with National Geographic Expeditions with guided walks on Macquarie island, Campbell island, and Auckland Islands. See colonies of fur seals, elephant seals, king and yellow eyed penguins, and a wide variety of birds plus spectacular landscapes.  

Fares at 27 May, 2019 from $AUD13,680.

This cruise fills fast.

Copyright © 2019 New Zealand Tours

Website crafted by bocapa